• 4 New Parade, West Street, Portchester, Hampshire, PO16 9UY
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Nahidz an Indian Takeaway in Portchester

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Excellent food

Excellent food and friendly staff, what's not to like :-)

Paul, Portchester at Aug 14, 2021

Good food

Good food but delivery slots a waste of time.

Michelle Taylor, FAREHAM at Apr 3, 2021

Always very happy

Always very happy with our food and the service

Sharon O'brien, Portchester at Mar 13, 2021

Great food, great value

Great food, great value - thanks for helping our taste buds survive Lockdown #3.

Sean Cusack, Fareham at Feb 11, 2021

Fantastic food

Fantastic food. Great people.

Jane Gardiner, Portchester at Jan 22, 2021

Best takeaway I can ever remember

I'm 67 now and have been eating 'Indian' since they first arrived in Portsmouth in the 1970s. I can honestly say that Nahids is the best takeaway I can ever remember.

Robert Hunt, Portsmouth at Jan 16, 2021

Very friendly staff

Very friendly staff the food quality has always been excellent with very fair prices their delivery and collection are very good. I would recommend them.

Montague Wedge, Portchester at Dec 29, 2020

Nicest curry I've had in years

Nicest curry I've had in years so fresh and not greasy at all

kristy M, FAREHAM at Dec 5, 2020

Wonderful food!

Wonderful food! Meal for 2 excellent value. Fabulous choice of dishes. Thoroughly recommend. Great delivery service too.

Andrew Bond, Portchester at Nov 7, 2020

Great curries and selection

Lovely takeaway. Great curries and selection

Rebecca Crouch, Portchester at Oct 28, 2020

Great service

Great food, great service

John Lucas, Fareham at Oct 10, 2020

Excellent food

Excellent food,brilliant service

Mark Davies, Po6 4jn at Aug 15, 2020

Easily the best Indian takeaway I have had

Easily the best Indian takeaway I have had. Excellent service and reasonable price

John Payce, Fareham at Aug 15, 2020

Excellent food and delivery service

Only recently started using this takeaway due to recent move to the area. So far, so good. Excellent food and delivery service. They have another regular customer.

David Cummings, Portchester at May 25, 2020

Great as usual

Ordered on the app tonight, arrived on time and was great as usual. Thank you

Tracy, Fareham at May 23, 2020

Great food everytime

Great food everytime.

Ri, Fareham at May 9, 2020

Nahidz do the best spicy curries

Nahidz do the best spicy curries with fresh ingredients. Love the Balti Jalfrezi!

Tracy Anthony, Portchester at May 3, 2020

Best Indian takeaway around

Best Indian takeaway around

David Sanderson, Fareham at May 2, 2020

Great

Great

Lucy Edwards, Portchester at Dec 28, 2019

Excellent food and service

Excellent food and service, highly recommend.

Mark Dunlop, Fareham at Nov 8, 2019

Great food

Great food and service.

Kate Steel, Fareham at Oct 20, 2019

Absolutely adore your Korma’s and popadums

Absolutely adore your Korma’s and popadums. The serve’s is great and delivery is awesome no complaints.

KIM WOOLFALL, PORTSMOUTH at Sep 28, 2019

Very good service

Very good service

Paula Furniss, Fareham at Sep 15, 2019

Best Indian around

Best indian around lovely food and service

Leeanne Gray, Fareham at Aug 1, 2019

Always excellent food

Always excellent food - very tasty and well cooked. Speedy service tonight, so all happy in our house.

Heather Lunt, Portchester at Jul 20, 2019

Great food everytime

Great food everytime. Never dissapointed. Highly recommend.

Catherine, Portchester at Jul 13, 2019

Great food every time

Great food every time

Daryl Carr, Portsmouth at Apr 20, 2019

Great food and service

Great food and service

Charlotte Wood, Portchester at Apr 13, 2019

Great food

Great food

Moreen Nisha, Portchester at Mar 8, 2019

Really good

Really good

Jordan Amps, Fareham at Mar 2, 2019

Always excellent

Always excellent

Lucy Davey, Portchester at Feb 27, 2019

Lovely food

Lovely food

Wayne Barker, Porchester at Feb 23, 2019

Great food

Great food

Amanda Chase, Fareham at Feb 2, 2019

Best Indian in Portchester

Best Indian in Portchester

Sadi Conway, Portchester at Jan 26, 2019

Friendly service

Friendly service, Lovely food, quick delivery

Ian Jacobs, Port solent at Jan 12, 2019

Great food

Great food

Kirstin Rozee, Fareham at Dec 31, 2018

Good food, fast delivery

Good food fast delivery

Daryl Carr, Portsmouth at Dec 29, 2018

Outstanding flavours using high quality ingredients

Still doing the business. Still the best in my area by a very long way I think. They’ve never got my order wrong. It’s always delivered in the time they say by very nice drivers. It’s always neatly packaged, labelled and hot. Now to the quality of food- Outstanding flavours using high quality ingredients. No Chinese cubed chicken/rubber here.

Robert Turner, Portchester at Dec 1, 2018

Always amazing food

Always amazing food and speedy delivery. We love using Nahidz.

Pamela, Fareham at Nov 14, 2018

Great food

Great food nice quick Service highly recommend

David Biggs, Portchester at Nov 3, 2018

Great food

Great food. Nice and hot on delivery.

Chris Clements, Fareham at Oct 19, 2018

The highest quality and most beautifully presented...

Easily the highest quality and most beautifully presented Indian takeaway I've ever had. The selection of dishes is impressive and each dish is distinctive and carefully crafted. Delivery was bang on time and the price was very reasonable. Will be recommending to friends and family.

Phil, Portsmouth at Sep 25, 2018

great food

great food and delivery always prompt

vic myers, Portchester at Sep 14, 2018

Very tasty curry

Very tasty curry, worth the wait!

Lucy Greenway, Portsmouth at Jun 1, 2018

Banging curry

Banging curry

Steven Stock, Portchester at May 10, 2018

Delicious everything

Delicious everything with prompt delivery

Jay Bryan, Fareham at May 5, 2018

Brilliant curry house

Brilliant curry house, the keema nan is one of the best iv had

Sadie Silk, Paulsgrove at Apr 27, 2018

Always fab food

Always fab food and quick service

Lisa Giles, Fareham at Apr 19, 2018

Good selection of food and always good quality

Good selection of food and always good quality. My 1st port of call if I want a good quality Indian meal with some good spicy options as well.

Mike Tonks, Fareham at Apr 15, 2018

great food

great food, great service, nothing else to say really, keep up good work.

Ken Brown, portchester at Feb 24, 2018

excellent

Good value and excellent food.

KEVIN WILKINS, PORTCHESTER at Dec 27, 2017

Fab service, quick delivery

Fab service, quick delivery, food great what more can I say, definitely recommend.

S BATIN, Fareham Hampshire at Sep 7, 2017

Fantastic curry

Fantastic curry. My favourite is Nahidz Chef Special

Emsworth, Portchester at Sep 6, 2017

beautifully fresh

We have always received the correct order and piping hot. The chef's specials are cooked to order and beautifully fresh. We only use Nahidz now

Phil , Port Solent at Sep 6, 2017

absolutely delicious

Food is absolutely delicious ,friendly fast service .

Rita davey, Porchester at Sep 6, 2017

Food always full of flavour

Food always full of flavour and delivered when expected.

Debbie Bradbury, Portsmouth at Sep 6, 2017

Good food, friendly staff

Our local go to to Indian takeaway, far better than the restaurant nearly next door. Good food, friendly staff. Don't be put off by its small size!!

Brian Masters, Portchester at Sep 5, 2017

Favourite

Favourite Indian Takeaway. Delivery prompt and service polite!

Julie Walker, Portchester at Sep 5, 2017

Great

Great

Millie Long, at Sep 5, 2017

Highly recommended!

Always a lovely takeaway and fantastic service. Highly recommended!

Darren Lambe, Fareham at Sep 5, 2017

very decent

Always a very decent meal from Nahidz! The only Indian takeaway I use in the area as it can be trusted and tastes so great!

Matt, Portsmouth at Sep 25, 2016

A +++++++++++++

Cannot find fault, Food is fantastic. service Fantastic. Delivery Fantastic. A Fan of Nahidz. A +++++++++++++

paul & Mary-Ann, fareham at Jul 29, 2016

Really nice chicken korma

Ordered a take away for the very first time. It was just enough for two people and didn't have to wait very long. Very good service and a really very nice chicken korma. Would most 100% order again and would reccomend

Jason, Portchester at Jun 18, 2015

Absolutely excellent

Absolutely excellent food, have tried nearly all dishes, All great, their chicken Rajasthani is to die for. We have their delivery service, always done by their own staff,Really nice friendly people.

paul and belinda, merton ave portchester at Apr 8, 2014

Good Value + Excellent Quality

Good Value + Excellent Quality food and very reasonable people :-)

Natasha Bezer, Portchester at Dec 6, 2013

definitely recommend

Really fantastic food, Would definitely recommend always friendly & polite

David Mason, Portchester at Nov 30, 2013

Fantastic

Fantastic FOOD I love Extra HOT with Garlic

David Mason, Portchester at Nov 19, 2013